Planets of Our Solar System

Our solar system officially has eight planets and one star: the Sun. The discovery of an object larger than Pluto in 2005 rekindled the debate over whether such objects, belonging to the Kuiper Belt – a collection of icy bodies located beyond Neptune – should be called planets. Pluto and other large members of the Kuiper Belt are now considered “dwarf planets.”

Planet facts:

A king stood in his high tower gazing out the window at his kingdom. Occasionally with a sigh he would shift his weight, a look of concentration upon his face. Finally after yet another sigh his steward, with concern spoke up: “Is there anything the matter, your grace?”
The king replied in a somber tone: “No. But it looks like yet another reigny day.”